fbpx

Welcome to wviscanada

Our offices

803 Boulevard Labrosse,
Gatineau (QC), J8R 1G6, Canada

Call

+1 (819) 444-6691

Work permit

A foreigner wishing to work in Canada will need a work permit unless they are exempt. In most cases, you will need to get a job offer from a Canadian employer to obtain the work permit. To be authorized to work in Canada under one of the following programs, the foreigner must have a work permit or authorization to work without a permit.

Validated job offer

Your future employer must obtain a Labor Market Impact Assessment (LMIA) in order to hire you to address temporary labor and skills shortages. The LMIA checks if the need for a temporary worker exists and if there is no Canadian or permanent resident of Canada available to do the work in question. Simply put, your future employer will need to ensure that you will not take the place of a Canadian citizen or permanent resident with the skills and availability to fill the position offered to you.

A favorable response to the LMIA means that a Canadian government official has reviewed the application and concluded that your hiring will have a positive or neutral effect on the labor market in Canada. Your future employer will provide you with the LMIA (and the Quebec Acceptance Certificate (CAQ) if your workplace is planned in Quebec), you can go to the next step and apply for working license.

When you arrive in Canada as a worker, you will obtain your social insurance number (SIN). You will then need to provide this 9-digit number to your employer in order to access programs and benefits offered by the Canadian government.

LMIA exemption

Generally, the LMIA process is long and costly for the company. Some programs allow employers to hire temporary workers without an LMIA. LMIA waivers are granted for greater economic, cultural or other competitive advantages to Canada or mutual benefit to Canadians and permanent residents of Canada. In this context, you can obtain authorization to work in Canada more quickly and easily.

Contact us to discuss the various existing programs and conditions that can facilitate obtaining your work permit.

Work in Canada without a work permit

Note that it is possible, in certain specific situations, to work in Canada without having to apply for a work permit.

In principle, applications for work permits must be submitted outside of Canada. However, some people can present one application at a port of entry and others from Canada.

Open work permit

The open work permit allows a person to work for any employer for a specified period. The open work permit with restrictions can limit the profession or the place of work, but not the employer.

A foreign national may apply for an open work permit from outside Canada, at a port of entry or after arrival in Canada, in accordance with program requirements.

An open work permit can only be issued to a foreigner under one of the Labor Market Impact Assessment (LMIA) exemptions. These exemptions are provided for by law or by Public interest policies.

Admission to Canada

In addition to meeting the eligibility criteria for the temporary work permit the foreign national has applied for, the foreign national will need a visa or electronic travel authorization (if visa-exempt).

In order to maximize your chances of obtaining the authorizations necessary to work in Canada, do not hesitate to call us to discuss with us to evaluate which programs and which procedures best correspond to your situation..

Contact

You call us or fill out the contact form for a free evaluation. We will assess your case and provide you with our professional opinions on your chances of success as well as a detailed support offer.

Strategy

We'll work with you to create a solution that's right for you, and likely to lead to a successful immigration process.

Case

We will thoroughly review your supporting documents and work to build a strong case and submit it to IRCC.

Representation

In order to save you any stress, we will take care of all communication with the Canadian provincial and federal authorities on your behalf, and will keep you informed with each update of your application.

Decision

Once the decision has been made, we will advise you on the next steps necessary to prepare for your arrival in Canada or to pursue your Canadian project.

Get your work permit!

Don't risk unnecessary delays or rejection. It all starts with a job offer. Let's talk today about getting your work permit and start your application!

Services

 Wokgoué Visa & Immigration Services

I thank the firm for its incredible efforts! the sound advice provided by the consultant throughout the process of my application, allowed me to renew my status.

Wokgoué Visa & Immigration Services service canada country

ANONYMOUS

Work permit

fbpx

Bienvenue à wviscanada

Nos bureaux

803 Boulevard Labrosse,
Gatineau (QC), J8R 1G6, Canada

Téléphonez

+1 (819) 444-6691

Permis de travail

L’étranger qui souhaite travailler au Canada aura besoin d’un permis de travail à moins d’en être dispensé. Dans la plupart des cas, il vous faudra obtenir une offre d’emploi d’un employeur canadien pour obtenir le permis de travail. Pour être autorisé à travailler au Canada dans le cadre de l’un des programmes suivants, l’étranger doit avoir un permis de travail ou une autorisation de travailler sans permis.

Offre d’emploi validée

Votre futur employeur doit obtenir une étude d’impact sur le marché du travail (EIMT)  afin de vous embaucher pour remédier aux pénuries temporaires de main-d’œuvre et de compétences. L’EIMT permet de vérifier si le besoin d’avoir un travailleur temporaire existe et s’il n’y a aucun Canadien ou résident permanent du Canada disponible pour faire le travail en question. En termes simples, votre futur employeur devra s’assurer que vous ne prendrez pas la place d’un citoyen canadien ou d’un résident permanent ayant les compétences et la disponibilité nécessaires pour occuper le poste qui vous est proposé.

Une réponse favorable à l’EIMT signifie qu’un fonctionnaire du gouvernement canadien a examiné la demande et a conclu que votre embauche aura un effet positif ou neutre sur le marché du travail au Canada. Votre futur employeur vous fournira l’EIMT (et le Certificat d’Acceptation du Québec (CAQ) si votre lieu de travail est prévu au Québec), vous pourrez passer à l’étape suivante et faire votre demande de permis de travail.

A votre arrivée au Canada en tant que travailleur, vous obtiendrez votre numéro d’assurance sociale (NAS). Vous devrez par la suite fournir ce numéro à 9 chiffres à votre employeur, afin d’avoir accès aux programmes et aux prestations offerts par le gouvernement canadien.

Exemption d’EIMT

Généralement, le processus d’EIMT est long et coûteux pour l’entreprise. Certains programmes permettent aux employeurs d’embaucher des travailleurs temporaires sans EIMT. Les dispenses de l’EIMT sont accordées pour des avantages concurrentiels plus grands pour le Canada sur les plans économique, culturel ou autre ou sur des avantages mutuels pour les Canadiens et les résidents permanents du Canada. Dans ce cadre, vous pouvez obtenir plus rapidement et facilement l’autorisation de travailler au Canada.

Contactez-nous pour discuter des différents programmes et conditions existants qui peuvent faciliter l’obtention de votre permis de travail.

Travailler au Canada sans permis de travail

Notez qu’il est possible, dans certaines situations bien précises, de travailler au Canada sans avoir à demander un permis de travail.

En principe, les demandes de permis de travail doivent être présentées à l’extérieurs du Canada. Toutefois, certaines personnes peuvent présenter une demande à un point d’entrée et d’autres partir du Canada.

Permis de travail ouvert

Le permis de travail ouvert permet à une personne de travailler pour n’importe quel employeur pendant une période déterminée. Le permis de travail ouvert avec restrictions peut limiter la profession ou le lieu de travail, mais non l’employeur.

Un étranger peut demander un permis de travail ouvert depuis l’extérieur du Canada, à un point d’entrée ou après son arrivée au Canada, conformément aux exigences du programme.

Un permis de travail ouvert peut uniquement être délivré à un étranger au titre de l’une des dispenses de l’étude d’impact sur le marché du travail (EIMT). Ces dispenses sont prévues par la loi ou par des Politiques d’intérêt public.

Admission au Canada

En plus de répondre aux critères d’admissibilité au permis de travail temporaire auquel l’étranger a présenté une demande, ce dernier aura besoin d’un visa ou d’une autorisation de voyage électronique (s’il est dispensé de visa).

Afin de maximiser vos chances d’obtenir les autorisations nécessaires pour travailler au Canada, n’hésitez pas à nous appeler afin de discuter avec nous pour évaluer quels programmes et quelles démarches  correspondent le mieux à votre situation.

Contact

Vous nous appelez ou remplissez le formulaire de contact pour une évaluation gratuite. Nous évaluerons votre dossier et vous fournirons nos avis professionnels sur vos chances de succès ainsi qu'une offre d’accompagnement détaillé.

Stratégie

Nous travaillerons avec vous pour créer une solution adaptée à votre cas, et susceptible d'aboutir à une procédure d'immigration réussie.

Dossier

Nous examinerons minutieusement vos documents justificatifs et travaillerons à l'élaboration d'un dossier solide et le soumettrons auprès d’IRCC.

Représentation

Afin de vous éviter tout stress, nous nous occuperons de toute la communication avec les autorités provinciales et fédérales canadiennes en votre nom, et vous tiendrons informé à chaque mise à jour de votre demande.

Décision

Une fois la décision prise, nous vous conseillerons sur les prochaines étapes nécessaires à la préparation de votre arrivée au Canada ou à la poursuite de votre projet canadien.

Obtenez votre permis de travail !

Ne risquez pas des délais inutiles ou un refus. Tout commence par une offre d’emploi. Parlons aujourd’hui de l’obtention de votre permis de travail et commençons votre demande !

Services

    Prise de contact

    Contactez-nous au sujet de nos services.

     Wokgoué Visa & Immigration Services

    Je remercie le cabinet pour ses efforts incroyables ! les judicieux conseils fournis par le consultant pendant tout le processus de ma demande, m'ont permis de renouveler mon statut.

    Wokgoué Visa & Immigration Services service canada
 country

    ANONYME

    Permis de travail